Prevention matters
because our children matter

Our Mission

Since 1982, the mission of Prevent Child Abuse Utah is to forge and guide a community commitment to prevent child abuse in all forms through programs, services, public awareness, education, public policy development and system partner collaboration.
Leadership team
Board of directors
Image

A Utah Story

Hear how our school program helped protect one Utah family from further abuse.

Prevent Child Abuse Utah is the largest and only nonprofit organization in the state whose funding and energy are fully and completely dedicated to the prevention of child abuse and neglect. At Prevent Child Abuse Utah, we lay the groundwork to deliver the great childhoods that all children deserve. We promote services that improve child well-being and develop programs that help to prevent abuse and neglect before it occurs.

Each year, Prevent Child Abuse Utah educates thousands of children, professionals, parents and the community about how to identify, report and prevent child abuse. Every child deserves to live a happy, healthy life free from abuse.

Leadership Team

Each and every member of our team represents the spirit of Prevent Child Abuse Utah: driven, committed and acutely aware of how important our mission is. We go to great lengths to identify self-starters with diverse experience and skill sets to produce not just an effective staff, but a well rounded, talented and complimentary team.

Laurieann Thorpe, Executive Director
Laurieann ThorpeExecutive Director
lthorpe@pcautah.org
(801) 834-3807
Sarah Haley Nitta Education & Development Director
Sarah Haley NittaDevelopment & Education Director
snitta@pcautah.org
(801) 205-3967
Joshua Post Home Visiting Director
HiringHuman Resources Director
jjpost@pcautah.org
(801) 393-3366
Dee Hill - Human Resources/Special Divisions Director
Dee HillHome Visiting Director
dhill@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7164
Stephanie Green Finance & IT Director
Stephanie GreenFinance & IT Director
styrrell@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8519
Stephanie Green Finance & IT Director
Mindi HolmgrenFinance Clerk
mholmgren@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8519
Education Team
Emily Sparks Education Administrator
Emily SparksEducation Program Administrator
esparks@pcautah.org
(801) 837-9923
Wyatt Welch Lead Education Specialist
Wyatt WelchLead Education Specialist
wwelch@pcautah.org
(801) 389-5490
Andrew Pitchford  Education Specialist
Andrew PitchfordEducation Specialist
apitchford@pcautah.org
(801) 317-6998
Kristin Callor Education Program Administrator
Kristin CallorEducation Specialist
kcallor@pcautah.org
(801) 510-3377

Home Visiting Program

Northern Division

Malaya Kofford, Administrative Assistant
Malaya KoffordAdministrative Assistant
mkofford@pcautah.org
(801) 393-3366
JM Casper Education Specialist
TBAHome Visiting Assistant Director
northassistdirect@pcautah.org
(801) XXX-XXXX

Nurse-Family Partnership - Northern

Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
Danielle TattonNurse-Family Partnership Northern Division Supervisor
dttatton@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7476
Terina Chapman Nurse Home Visitor
Terina ChapmanNurse-Family Partnership
Nurse Home Visitor
tchapman@pcautah.org
(801) 382-9651
Emily Reid Nurse Home Visitor
Emily ReidNurse-Family Partnership
Nurse Home Visitor
ereid@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8643
Emily Reid Nurse Home Visitor
Alisha PizzaNurse-Family Partnership
Nurse Home Visitor
apizza@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7066
Emily Reid Nurse Home Visitor
Leah Wilson Nurse-Family Partnership
Nurse Home Visitor
lwilson@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7455

Parents as Teachers (PAT) - Northern

Cassie Decker PAT Supervisor
Cassie DeckerPAT Supervisor
cdecker@pcautah.org
(801) 872-3230
Debi Curry Family Support Educator
Debi CurryPAT Supervisor
dcurry@pcautah.org
(801) 710-5281
Geraldine Harris Family Support Educator
Geraldine HarrisPAT Supervisor
gharris@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7788
Delores Gonzales Family Support Educator
Dolores GonzalezFamily Support Educator
dolores@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8938
Olivia Holland Family Support Educator
Olivia HollandFamily Support Educator
oholland@pcautah.org
(801) 888-4598
Nicole Jones Family Support Educator
Nicole JonesFamily Support Educator
Njones@pcautah.org
(801) 382-9392
Rich Kallage Family Support Educator
Rich KallageFamily Support Educator
rkallage@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7112
Rich Kallage Family Support Educator
Keila PenaFamily Support Educator
kpena@pcautah.org
(385) 502-3599
Rich Kallage Family Support Educator
Roseline MartiFamily Support Educator
rmarti@pcautah.org
(385) 502-3599
Kimberly Pryzbyla Family Support Educator
Kimberly PrzybylaFamily Support Educator
kprzybyla@pcautah.org
(801) 872-3230
Maleah Reynolds
Maleah ReynoldsFamily Support Educator
mreynolds@pcautah.org
Jose Santos Family Support Educator
Jose SantosFamily Support Educator
jsantos@pcautah.org
Jodie Schumacher Family Support Educator
Jodie SchumacherFamily Support Educator
jschumacher@pcautah.org
Stephanie Wilkinson Family Support Educator
Stephanie WilkinsonFamily Support Educator
swilkinson@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7052

Central Division

JM Casper Education Specialist
JM CasperHome Visiting Assistant Director
jmcasper@pcautah.org
(801) 802-0505

Nurse-Family Partnership - Central

Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership Central Division Supervisor
CentralNFPSuperviso@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership  Nurse
CentralNFPnurse@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership  Nurse
CentralNFPnurse@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx

Parents as Teachers (PAT) - Central

Southern Division

JM Casper Education Specialist
TBAHome Visiting Assistant Director
SouthAssistDirector@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
JM Casper Education Specialist
TBACedar City Office Manager
cedarofficeman@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
JM Casper Education Specialist
TBASt. George Office Manager
StGeoOfficeMan@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx

Nurse-Family Partnership - Southern

Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership Central Division Supervisor
SouthNFPSuperviso@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership  Nurse 
SouthNFPnurse@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership  Nurse
SouthNFPnurse@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
TBANurse-Family Partnership  Nurse
SouthNFPnurse@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx

Parents as Teachers (PAT) - Southern

Cassie Decker PAT Supervisor
TBAPAT Supervisor 1 - Southern
SouthPATSuperviso@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Cassie Decker PAT Supervisor
TBAPAT Supervisor 2 - Southern
SouthPATSuperviso@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx
Cassie Decker PAT Supervisor
TBAPAT Supervisor 3 - Southern
SouthPATSuperviso@pcautah.org
(801) xxx-xxxx

Utah Family Strengthening Network

Deondra Brown  UFSN Project Manager
Deondra BrownUFSN Project Manager
dbrown@pcautah.org
(801) 573-2426

Ready to be part of child abuse prevention?

If you are considering a donation or would like to help in a volunteer capacity, please contact us using the link below. Your participation can and will make a difference.
Contact us
Become a donor