Prevention matters
because our children matter

Our Mission

Since 1982, the mission of Prevent Child Abuse Utah is to forge and guide a community commitment to prevent child abuse in all forms through programs, services, public awareness, education, public policy development and system partner collaboration.
Leadership team
Board of directors
Image

A Utah Story

Hear how our school program helped protect one Utah family from further abuse.

Prevent Child Abuse Utah is the largest and only nonprofit organization in the state whose funding and energy are fully and completely dedicated to the prevention of child abuse and neglect. At Prevent Child Abuse Utah, we lay the groundwork to deliver the great childhoods that all children deserve. We promote services that improve child well-being and develop programs that help to prevent abuse and neglect before it occurs.

Each year, Prevent Child Abuse Utah educates thousands of children, professionals, parents and the community about how to identify, report and prevent child abuse. Every child deserves to live a happy, healthy life free from abuse.

Leadership Team

Each and every member of our team represents the spirit of Prevent Child Abuse Utah: driven, committed and acutely aware of how important our mission is. We go to great lengths to identify self-starters with diverse experience and skill sets to produce not just an effective staff, but a well rounded, talented and complimentary team.

Laurieann Thorpe, Executive Director
Laurieann ThorpeExecutive Director
lthorpe@pcautah.org
(801) 834-3807
Sarah Haley, Nitta Philanthropy/ Development Director
Sarah Haley NittaDevelopment & Education Director
snitta@pcautah.org
(801) 205-3967
Susanna Eden Home Visiting Administrator PAT/NFP
Susanna EdenHome Visiting Administrator PAT/NFP
seden@pcautah.org
(801) 557-2116
Stephanie Tyrrell Office Manager
Stephanie TyrrellOffice Manager
styrrell@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8519
Emma Reichdan Administrative Assistant
Emma ReichdanAdministrative Assistant
ereichdon@pcautah.org
(801) 393-3366
Education Team
Emily Sparks Education Specialist
Emily SparksEducation Program Administrator
esparks@pcautah.org
(801) 872-3230
Wyatt Welch Education Specialist
Wyatt WelchLead Education Specialist
wwelch@pcautah.org
(801) 389-5490
Kadee Arave Education Specialist
Kadee AraveEducation Specialist
karave@pcautah.org
(801) 318-5869
Rylee Jensen Education Specialist
Rylee JensenEducation Specialist
rjensen@pcautah.org
(801) 710-9022
Makenzie Lock Education Program Administrator
Makenzie LockProject Manager
klock@pcautah.org
(801) 770-3457

Nurse-Family Partnership

Danielle Tatton NFP Supervisor
Danielle TattonNurse-Family Partnership Supervisor
dtatton@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7476
Mary Piersanti Nurse Home Visitor
Mary PiersantiNurse-Family Partnership
Nurse Home Visitor
mpiersanti@pcautah.org
(801) 382-9329
Parents as Teachers (PAT)
Nate Davis PAT Supervisor
Nate DavisPAT Supervisor
ndavis@pcautah.org
(801) 674-8738
Tiffany Krzycki PAT Supervisor
Tiffany KrzyckiPAT Supervisor
tkrzycki@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8995
Debi Curry Family Support Educator
Debi CurryFamily Support Educator
dcurry@pcautah.org
(801) 710-5281
Cassie Decker Family Support Educator
Cassie DeckerFamily Support Educator
cdecker@pcautah.org
(801) 872-3230
 Maren Goodsell Family Support Educator
Maren GoodsellFamily Support Educator
mgoodsell@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8859
Olivia Holland Family Support Educator
Olivia HollandFamily Support Educator
oholland@pcautah.org
(801) 888-4598
 Amber Kapp, Family Support Educator
Amber KappFamily Support Educator
akapp@pcautah.org
(801) 678-1024
Delores Gonzales Family Support Educator
Dolores GonzalezFamily Support Educator
dolores@pcautah.org
(801) 382-8938
Kimberly Pryzbyla Family Support Educator
Kimberly PrzybylaFamily Support Educator
kprzybyla@pcautah.org
(801) 872-3230
Melissa Schumacher Family Support Educator
Melissa PorterFamily Support Educator
mschumacher@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7352
Stephanie Wilkinson Office Manager
Stephanie WilkinsonFamily Support Educator
swilkinson@pcautah.org
(801) 382-7052
Jose Santos Family Support Educator
Jose SantosFamily Support Educator
jsantos@pcautah.org
Roxy Zazueta, Family Support Educator
Roxanna ZazuetaFamily Support Educator
rzazueta@pcautah.org
Tyler Martin Office Manager
Tyler MartinFamily Support Educator
tmartin@pcautah.org

Ready to be part of child abuse prevention?

If you are considering a donation or would like to help in a volunteer capacity, please contact us using the link below. Your participation can and will make a difference.
Contact us
Become a donor